ITHC Awards

The Institute for Technology in Health Care (ITHC) encourages the use of technology in various fields to benefit health care.

ITHC wishes to stimulate users, researchers, and students to present papers to groups of their peers, or write articles that demonstrate how they have used technology from any field to benefit the practices of medicine to improve health in any community. It is also interested in stimulating innovative projects that use technology from any field to benefit health.

A number of areas use technologies that can easily be refocused to improve health, the most valuable possession any human has. The goal of the ITHC's efforts is intended to stimulate others to realize that technology from any field can be transferred to benefit the needs of health care in one or more specific ways.

To that end, the ITHC intends to provide a number of awards to promote utilization of computers and technology to benefit health care so that providers can perform with more efficiency and with greater accuracy.

The Institute will consider any area of health care in which providers and patients will benefit.

The awards will be given to any organization (such as a school, public non-profit agency or medical clinic) that is established and accredited by the community in which it is affiliated. That organization may set the guidelines for the awards to specific individuals in those organizations. Proposals by an organization should be sent by the organization to the Institute (no longer than two pages). The Institute is not able to consider proposals from individuals. It is not intended that the awards be used as a charitable gift.

Welcome to The Institute for Technology in Healthcare


Click here to view our current awards!



Document your success in a comprehensive proposal, no longer than 2 pages as outlined in our Application guide.

Application Guide

Members of the Board of Directors

Cesar A. Caceres, M.D.


Stanley J. Kuliczkowski


Guy Hammer, P.E.

  • Vice President

Jacqueline W. Schick


Ana Valladares Galvez


John Diamond


William Ayers, M.D.